Home » Applications » Oracle Fusion Apps & E-Business Suite » A book for a newbie to learn Financial11
A book for a newbie to learn Financial11 [message #109319] Wed, 23 February 2005 15:19 Go to next message
Jadie
Hi All,

I am completely new to Oracle Applicaton Server/E-business suite.

Can anyone answer my two questions, maybe they are silly.

1. Does E-business suite = Application Server?
2. What is the great book for a DBA to learn Oracle Financial11, which can give a pretty good understanding, concept on Financial?

Thanks

Jadie
icon14.gif  Re: A book for a newbie to learn Financial11 [message #131133 is a reply to message #109319] Thu, 04 August 2005 10:05 Go to previous messageGo to next message
tarun444
yes E-Bussiness Suite means Application Server where the bussiness logic is embeded in it or which enforces the bussiness logic.the best way to start a DBA course is to start with Orielly's Intoduction to Oracle DBA fundamentals book.
Re: A book for a newbie to learn Financial11 [message #131288 is a reply to message #131133] Fri, 05 August 2005 02:40 Go to previous messageGo to next message
adragnes
Oracle E-Business Suite is a set of applications running on Oracle Application Server and the Oracle Database. The Oracle E-Business Suite is often referred to as Oracle Applications. The Oracle E-Business Suite is in other words not the same as Oracle Application Server.

Information specific to the Oracle E-Business Suite of interest to an Oracle Applications DBA would be first the Oracle Applications Concepts manual, and then the Oracle Applications System Administrator's Documentation Set also available on the documentation CD available for download from OTN.

--
Aleksander Dragnes

[Updated on: Fri, 05 August 2005 02:40]

Report message to a moderator

Re: A book for a newbie to learn Financial11 [message #131313 is a reply to message #131288] Fri, 05 August 2005 05:31 Go to previous messageGo to next message
vikrant_rai