Home » RDBMS Server » Server Utilities » data pump import error (impdp, 10.2.0.1 Windows Server 2003 VM server)
data pump import error [message #476762] Sat, 25 September 2010 13:28 Go to next message
avbowdenverizonnet

Hi,

I am new to data pump utilities, I haven't really found the answers on line or in the Oracle documentation so far. So here goes. We have a QA database on a VM server with Windows 2003 operating system and oracle 10.2.0.1 installed along with limited disk space.

We received an expdp file from a client that is large enough that we had to copy it to a network drive (40GB). I created a new directory called IMPDMP with the directory path (using UNC pathing) to \\server\share\folder\subfolder\ (our network mapped P drive, yes I included the backslash, but I have tried without it also). I also included the parfile here. I checked the grants and they seem to be fine

SQL> select * from session_roles where role like '%DATABASE' or role like 'DBA';

ROLE
------------------------------
DBA
EXP_FULL_DATABASE
IMP_FULL_DATABASE

SQL> select * from session_privs where privilege like '%DICT%';

PRIVILEGE
----------------------------------------
SELECT ANY DICTIONARY
ANALYZE ANY DICTIONARY

this is the parfile
DIRECTORY=impdmp
FULL=N
SCHEMAS=expschema
REMAP_SCHEMA=impschema
DUMPFILE=impdmp:expdp_1020.DMP
NOLOGFILE=Y

and then when running import datapump with this command:
impdp ********/******** parfile p:\folder\subfolder\impdmp.txt

and I get this error

Import: Release 10.2.0.1.0 - Production on Saturday, 25 September, 2010 14:07:07

Copyright (c) 2003, 2005, Oracle. All rights reserved.

Connected to: Oracle Database 10g Enterprise Edition Release 10.2.0.1.0 - Produc
tion
With the Partitioning, OLAP and Data Mining options
ORA-39001: invalid argument value
ORA-39000: bad dump file specification
ORA-31640: unable to open dump file "\\server\share\folder\subfolder\expdp_1020.DMP" for read
ORA-27041: unable to open file
OSD-04002: unable to open file