Home » Other » Training & Certification » Oracle PL/SQL Advanced Developer OCP certification vs DBA certification
Oracle PL/SQL Advanced Developer OCP certification vs DBA certification [message #438671] Mon, 11 January 2010 11:43 Go to next message
decci_7
Hi,

I'm a PL/SQL developer and want to complete an OCP certification track. But I'm a bit confused on which one to take. I want something which will add to my current skillset which is PL/SQL programming.

Recently I found one (Oracle PL/SQL Advanced Developer OCP certification) with following details which looks suitable as per my needs:

Quote:
Pass one Entry level exam:
1Z0-007: Introduction to Oracle9i SQL (Already completed)
1Z0-047: Oracle Database SQL Expert
1Z0-051: Oracle Database 11g: SQL Fundamentals

Pass one of two exams:
1Z0-147: Oracle DBA9i PL/SQL (Passing this test will help you in achieving the OCP (Oracle Certified Professional) and Oracle PL/SQL Developer Certified Associate certifications.)
1Z0-144: Oracle Database 11g: Program with PL/SQL

Pass the core exam:
1Z0-146: Oracle Database 11g: Advanced PL/SQL

Before going ahead with the certification, I wanted to consult with the pros, if taking on this certification is more meaningful than going for DBA OCP certification provided I want to do a certification which will add upto my current skillset and area of work?

Please advise.

Thanks!!

[Updated on: Mon, 11 January 2010 12:40] by Moderator

Report message to a moderator

Re: Oracle PL/SQL Advanced Developer OCP certification vs DBA certification [message #438697 is a reply to message #438671] Mon, 11 January 2010 22:25 Go to previous messageGo to next message
ramoradba
Please this which gives you Oracle Certification Program list/details.
And Quote:
Recently I found one (Oracle PL/SQL Advanced Developer OCP certification) with following details which looks suitable as per my needs: