| Oracle FAQ | Your Portal to the Oracle Knowledge Grid | |
Home -> Community -> Usenet -> comp.databases.theory -> Re: ncoa processing
Kenneth Downs wrote:
>>i need to do list processing and found a site called
>>www.listadvantage.com . Has anyone heard of them? the site looks good
>>and very easy to use, it also has a full online interface for a self
>>service which i like. this is my first time doing this process, anyone
>>have some feedback or exp for me?
>
> Normally posts like this are disguised advertisements. Are you advertising > that you are a licensed NCOA processor? Last I heard they were not giving > out more licenses. Are you willing to risk that valuable license with > false posts?
A WHOIS for listadvantage.com gives:
Administrative Contact:
Adlman, Evan evan_at_parkavemedia.com
Park Avenue Media
99 Park Avenue
#346A
New York, New York 10016
United States
2128683384
and the original post was from eadlman_at_yahoo.com
So I think that is fairly conclusive proof that this is astroturfing spam and that everyone should avoid listadvantage.com and their shitty service. You'd think the very least they would do is sign up for a throwaway email address first. Not exactly a good advertisement for them if they can't even do this right!
Unless of course it's a "joe-job" by one of their competitors, but I doubt it.
Paul. Received on Sat Oct 09 2004 - 07:41:05 CDT
![]() |
![]() |