Home » Other » General » Does any one know about Core Banking Environments??
Does any one know about Core Banking Environments?? [message #307631] Wed, 19 March 2008 05:40 Go to next message
kiran.satyan
Hi All

Im pretty new to this Database Administration.
I would like to know about Core Banking Environments.
How does The centralized Database Work?
Usually how many Database Users/Schemas can be available?

Thanks & Rgds

Kiran S
Re: Does any one know about Core Banking Environments?? [message #307691 is a reply to message #307631] Wed, 19 March 2008 08:54 Go to previous messageGo to next message
BlackSwan
>How does The centralized Database Work?
It works well.
>Usually how many Database Users/Schemas can be available?
as many as you need
Re: Does any one know about Core Banking Environments?? [message #307761 is a reply to message #307631] Wed, 19 March 2008 17:57 Go to previous messageGo to next message
djmartin
Account Moderator
@Kiran,

Your question is so basic, and this site so specific, that I recommend that you either google 'managing a database centre' or go to Amazon and search for books on 'managing a database centre'. It won't matter which one you read but one that refers to the brand of database that you are using could possibly be more helpful.

David
Re: Does any one know about Core Banking Environments?? [message #307797 is a reply to message #307691] Thu, 20 March 2008 00:19 Go to previous messageGo to next message
kiran.satyan
Hi Ana,

Thanks alot for your reply.
I'm working in a simple client server environment.
My front-end application is develepoed in VB-6 and my database is Oracle 9.2.0.4.0 and which is installed on Redhat Linux version 3,Kernel 2.4.21-4.My Desktop application is connecting to one Schema.
So I just wanted to know how does a Core Banking Environment(Datacenter) look like.
I think Database may have different Schemas.It does depend on the Application.