Home » SQL & PL/SQL » SQL & PL/SQL » Help with Package concepts
Help with Package concepts [message #229452] Sun, 08 April 2007 03:48 Go to next message
ramaswamynanda
Hello,

I am studying to give the 1ZO-147 exam and I am not able to find proper information on the following topics. A lot of sites meander around the topics but do not provide any useful information.

Package concepts -
Use Forward Referencing
Describe errors with mutually referential subprograms
Initialize variables with a one-time-only procedure
Identify persistent states in package variables and cursors
Invoke packaged functions from SQL
Use PL/SQL tables and records in Packages

Any links or explanations will be very welcome.

Thanks and regards
Nanda Ramaswamy
Re: Help with Package concepts [message #229458 is a reply to message #229452] Sun, 08 April 2007 06:46 Go to previous messageGo to next message
Mahesh Rajendran
Account Moderator
http://download-east.oracle.com/docs/cd/B19306_01/appdev.102/b14261/packages.htm#i6016
Re: Help with Package concepts [message #229467 is a reply to message #229458] Sun, 08 April 2007 11:30 Go to previous messageGo to next message
ramaswamynanda
Hello Mahesh,

thank you for your prompt reply. I had already gone thru this page on this site. The site is excellent, but it does not cover any of the above mentioned topics other than a brief mention of a one-time only initialization subprogram.

Still looking for help ):

Regards
Nanda
Re: Help with Package concepts [message #229600 is a reply to message #229467] Mon, 09 April 2007 06:31 Go to previous messageGo to next message
Frank
You must be using some sort of course or book or whatever to study for your exam. This should all be in there.
If it is not, get yourself another book/course/whatever.
And no, I do not know of a good book for that particular exam.

What good will your certification be when you not only don't know some of the basics of pl/sql programming, but you are also unable to find info about them?