Home » Developer & Programmer » Forms » Login form (was:"very" descriptive URGENT etc.) (merged)
icon6.gif  Login form (was:"very" descriptive URGENT etc.) (merged) [message #223264] Thu, 08 March 2007 03:44 Go to next message
prakash2007
hi i am new to oracle .. but i have to learn the forms and reports within one month.. so any one please help me .. now i wnat to know PL/SQL queries for the following questions .. anyone help me... so it`s very usefull for me...

i have designed a login form.. rightnow i wrought the query for just check the username and password against table values.. if yes it move to next form
i need the query for the situation .. if the username does not exist in table it show the error via alert..again it just clear the text feilds and the cursor shouldbe ib username textfeild ...

THANKS IN ADVANCE...........
Re: Queries for FORMS (Urgent reply pls) [message #223268 is a reply to message #223264] Thu, 08 March 2007 04:01 Go to previous messageGo to next message
Maaher
Why would anyone create their own user table when Oracle already provides authentication? Anyway, here are some pointers.
You could:
  • make the block a control block.
  • create a when-validate-item on the username text field (make it mandatory and the first field of the block) that checks whether the user exists in the table. Fetch the password along the lines in a packaged variable.
  • create a when-validate-item on the password text field to verify whether it is the same as the password variable you fetched before.

MHE
Re: Queries for FORMS (Urgent reply pls) [message #223842 is a reply to message #223268] Mon, 12 March 2007 01:02 Go to previous messageGo to next message
rdhaprakasam

thanks Maaher,where can i find the oracle provide authentication and how can i use that.. explain me
Re: Queries for FORMS (Urgent reply pls) [message #223875 is a reply to message #223842] Mon, 12 March 2007 03:06 Go to previous messageGo to next message
Littlefoot
Account Moderator