Home » Developer & Programmer » Forms » Records from date to sysdate (merged)
Records from date to sysdate (merged) [message #138850] Sat, 24 September 2005 10:04 Go to next message
sharma.radha

Hi to everyones.

I am new to forms..
The form which i am going to make has 2 blocks
one is based on table employees.

Other has one text item "CRITERIA" DATATYPE date.
BUT NOT THE DATABASE ITEM.

NOW I want to search the records which lies between criteria and sysdate
ex.
begin
SELECT FIRST_NAME,EMPLOYEE_ID,HIRE_DATE INTO :FIRST_NAME,:EMPLOYEE_ID,:Hire_DATE FROM EMPLOYEES
WHERE HIRE_DATE BETWEEN :CRITERIA AND SYSDATE;
end

I wrote this query in when_button_pressed trigger, but it didnt work.
So please give some time to this query.

waiting for your quick responses......
Thanks in advance.
Radha Sharma
Records from date to sysdate [message #138851 is a reply to message #138850] Sat, 24 September 2005 10:08 Go to previous messageGo to next message
sharma.radha

Hi to everyones.

I am new to forms..

ex.
begin
SELECT FIRST_NAME,EMPLOYEE_ID,HIRE_DATE INTO :FIRST_NAME,:EMPLOYEE_ID,:Hire_DATE FROM EMPLOYEES
end

Thanks in advance.
Radha Sharma
Records from date to sysdate [message #138852 is a reply to message #138850] Sat, 24 September 2005 10:10 Go to previous messageGo to next message
sharma.radha

Hi to everyones.

I am new to forms..

ex.
begin
end

Thanks in advance.
Radha Sharma
Re: Records from date to sysdate [message #138859 is a reply to message #138852] Sat, 24 September 2005 13:08 Go to previous messageGo to next message
saadatahmad

hi,
Remove your code from the trigger and write this code.

GO_BLOCK('EMPLOYEES');
SET_BLOCK_PROPERTY('EMPLOYEES', DEFAULT_WHERE, 'hire_date BETWEEN '||''''||:CONTROL.criteria||''''||' AND sysdate');
EXECUTE_QUERY;

I considered that your criteria item is placed on the control block.

Note: Always remember to prefix the block name with the item name specified in the code.

Regards.