Home » Developer & Programmer » Forms » Exception ora-06508: attached libraries : please help
Exception ora-06508: attached libraries : please help [message #126657] Wed, 06 July 2005 02:36 Go to next message
hocnguyen
Dear all,
i'm new to Oracle Form.
i've created a PL/SQL library named common_lib which has only one procedure hello like this
---------------------------
PACKAGE BODY common_lib IS
procedure hello is
begin
message('hello');
end hello;
END;
---------------------------
i've attached this lib to a form and call this hello procedure in a push button when-button-pressed trigger. Compilation is ok, but when the form runs, it throws an exception: ORA-06508.

i've googled this and found:
---------------------------------------
http://ora-06508.ora-code.com/
ORA-06508: PL/SQL: could not find program unit being called
Cause: An attempt was made to call a stored program that could not be found. The program may have been dropped or incompatibly modified, or have compiled with errors.
Action: Check that all referenced programs, including their package bodies, exist and are compatible.
------------------------------------------

but i can not find where the mistake is.

i know that this is just a stupid error, please kindly help me.

my email: thanh.hoc@gmail.com

thanks!
Hoc Nguyen
Re: Exception ora-06508: attached libraries : please help [message #126658 is a reply to message #126657] Wed, 06 July 2005 02:40 Go to previous messageGo to next message
djmartin
Account Moderator
Is your pll in the same directory as your form? Is this directory in your FORMS90_PATH?

David
Re: Exception ora-06508: attached libraries : please help [message #126662 is a reply to message #126658] Wed, 06 July 2005 02:46 Go to previous messageGo to next message
hocnguyen
thanks David for your quick response !

> Is your pll in the same directory as your form?

No, forms and libraries are in separate directories.

> Is this directory in your FORMS90_PATH?