Home » Developer & Programmer » Forms » problem in clearing data from related data blocks in oracle forms
problem in clearing data from related data blocks in oracle forms [message #638909] Thu, 25 June 2015 04:43 Go to next message
PREETISINGLA
hello all,
I am quite new in oracle. i have three data blocks in my form blocka(non db),blockb(db block) and blockc(db),in first block I am populating a poplist using a field, similarly based on this list I have put a when list change trigger on one item of next block(block b),when I click on first poplist data appears and according to that another poplist also appears,
but my problem is when I clear the data by pressing the clear button all the data disappears ,but when I click on second poplist, the same data appears for the first poplist although I hv cleared the data, I want to clear all the blocks so that I can select new data.
my clear button code is:
Go_block('blockA');
clear_block(no_validate);

Go_block('blockB');

Go_block('blockC');

kindly provide me the way to resolve this problem...
Re: problem in clearing data from related data blocks in oracle forms [message #638914 is a reply to message #638909] Thu, 25 June 2015 06:07 Go to previous messageGo to next message
Littlefoot
Account Moderator
If I understood correctly what you said, the second poplist depends on the first poplist item and appears only when you select a value in the first poplist. If that's so, hide the second poplist in the "clear button" trigger code so that it won't even be visible to end user (so that he won't be able to click on it).

If that's not what you are looking for, run the form in debug mode and trace its execution so that you'll find a reason for such a behavior.
Re: problem in clearing data from related data blocks in oracle forms [message #638918 is a reply to message #638914] Thu, 25 June 2015 06:45 Go to previous messageGo to next message
PREETISINGLA