Home » SQL & PL/SQL » SQL & PL/SQL » Regular expression to find commits in all Oracle source (Oracle 10g)
Regular expression to find commits in all Oracle source [message #598386] Mon, 14 October 2013 09:00 Go to next message
Buchas
Hello,

I would like to write a select that would return all places in DB that are commiting transaction.
E.g. package for testing:

CREATE OR REPLACE PACKAGE test.TEST_COMMIT  AS

PROCEDURE THE_ONLY_COMMIT_IN_DB ;

END TEST_COMMIT;--not a match

CREATE OR REPLACE PACKAGE BODY test.TEST_COMMIT  AS

PROCEDURE THE_ONLY_COMMIT_IN_DB IS
  BEGIN
    COMMIT; --ok
COMMIT; -- ok
commit  ; --ok spaces between t and ;
        commit

; -- ok comma on a different line
    END;

END TEST_COMMIT; --not a match

The select should return 4 rows with --ok.

My best try so far (I am new in regexp):

SELECT * 
FROM ALL_SOURCE ASO 
WHERE 
REGEXP_LIKE(ASO.TEXT,'commit(\s*);','i' )
AND name = 'TEST_COMMIT'

Help please.
Re: Regular expression to find commits in all Oracle source [message #598393 is a reply to message #598386] Mon, 14 October 2013 09:16 Go to previous messageGo to next message
Michel Cadot
Account Moderator
from ALL_SOURCE you can get 3 of them but not the one with ';' on another line as it is not on the same row:
SQL> SELECT line, text
  2  FROM ALL_SOURCE ASO
  3  WHERE REGEXP_LIKE(ASO.TEXT,'(^|\s)commit(\s*);','i')
  4  AND name = 'TEST_COMMIT';
      LINE TEXT
---------- --------------------------------------------------------------------------------
         5     COMMIT; --ok
         6 COMMIT; -- ok
         7 commit  ; --ok spaces between t and ;

[Updated on: Tue, 15 October 2013 00:08]

Report message to a moderator

Re: Regular expression to find commits in all Oracle source [message #598440 is a reply to message #598386] Mon, 14 October 2013 19:26 Go to previous messageGo to next message
Solomon Yakobson