Home » RDBMS Server » Performance Tuning » how can i know host name using sql id or sid (oracle 10g rac 10.2.0.4, windows server 2008 64 bit)
how can i know host name using sql id or sid [message #560193] Wed, 11 July 2012 03:10 Go to next message
x-oracle
hello i am new in rac

here i have three tair application

i want to know it hostname from sid or sqlid

i want to know which query run on which host

coz i have one user from application to database

so i want to know which query consume more time on which host
Re: how can i know host name using sql id or sid [message #560194 is a reply to message #560193] Wed, 11 July 2012 03:19 Go to previous messageGo to next message
Michel Cadot
Account Moderator
If you want which hosts launch a query (not runs as a query runs on the database server) from a sql_id, you can't unless you bought Performances and Tuning pack and can query DBA_HIST_ACTIVE_SESS_HISTORY (and the query you're looking at is not too fast as this view does not record ALL queries but only those that were active at the moment the snapshot is taken).

Regards
Michel

[Edit: clearer]

[Updated on: Thu, 12 July 2012 01:44]

Report message to a moderator

Re: how can i know host name using sql id or sid [message #560316 is a reply to message #560194] Thu, 12 July 2012 01:41 Go to previous messageGo to next message
x-oracle
thanks michel for giving me your helpful reply yes we have oracle enterprise edition license also so i think in this this performance tuning also included
Re: how can i know host name using sql id or sid [message #560319 is a reply to message #560316] Thu, 12 July 2012 01:45 Go to previous messageGo to next message
Michel Cadot
Account Moderator
The performances and tuning pack is not included in the Entreprise Edition, it is an add-on option.

Regards
Michel
Re: how can i know host name using sql id or sid [message #560327 is a reply to message #560319] Thu, 12 July 2012 03:06 Go to previous messageGo to next message
x-oracle