Home » Developer & Programmer » Reports & Discoverer » how to add column in oracle form in reports
how to add column in oracle form in reports [message #475070] Sun, 12 September 2010 11:11 Go to next message
pverma
Hi
I would like to know how can i add a column in exisiting report.
i try to change SQL by doing this it does add that new column into group but when i try to run report i can not see that changes . then i try to do some changes in paper layout but i am not able to bring the changes in out put. i am new to this FORMS Reports . do i have to create a group again i am how can i change the layout in that report.
thanks
Re: how to add column in oracle form in reports [message #475077 is a reply to message #475070] Sun, 12 September 2010 15:49 Go to previous messageGo to next message
Littlefoot
Account Moderator
What you did was right - adding a column into the query and, afterwards, modifying paper layout. It *should* be OK; if it is not, I can't tell what you did wrong.

If you are unexperienced Reports user, the simplest way is to delete existing layout and use Wizard to create a new one. However, doing it manually will help you understand what is really going on. It will, most probably, be VERY time consuming and painful, but I think it is worth it.
Re: how to add column in oracle form in reports [message #475090 is a reply to message #475077] Sun, 12 September 2010 19:23 Go to previous messageGo to next message
pverma
thanks
I was wondering how can i do modification in layout.