Home » Developer & Programmer » Forms » Deploy Forms 10g Application (merged)
Deploy Forms 10g Application (merged) [message #386036] Thu, 12 February 2009 05:10 Go to next message
ashoka_bl

Hi,

I am very new to Oracle 10g Forms and Reports, for learning purpose i have developed one application(Library Manangement System) and i want to make it available for the multiple users, that means my friends in the office wants to access the form, can anybody please let me know how do i deploy it.

These are the following things which i have, I dont have any application server, and i have installed everything in my machine only.

1. Oracle 10g Server ( Tables,Views..)

2. Oracle Forms Developer ( in which i wrote application)

3. I have OC4J ,which i use to run my form in web,

What other things i should need to deploy my application.

I use the following url,
http://ashokbl.cibersite-india.com:8889/forms/frmservlet to access my application, if my friends want to see the same application what do i need to do !

Regards,
Ashoka BL
Re: Deploy Forms 10g Application [message #386501 is a reply to message #386036] Sun, 15 February 2009 22:57 Go to previous messageGo to next message
djmartin
Account Moderator
Email them the link that you have posted and let them run the application via your PC.

David
Re: Deploy Forms 10g Application [message #386602 is a reply to message #386036] Mon, 16 February 2009 04:01 Go to previous messageGo to next message
ashoka_bl

Hi David,

Thanks for the reply,but its not working...I sent the URL to them, they are getting the blank screen thats it. Does users need to download any softwares( they have Internet Explorer).

Can i open multiple sessions as well ?

Regards,
Ashoka BL
Re: Deploy Forms 10g Application [message #386624 is a reply to message #386036] Mon, 16 February 2009 04:43 Go to previous messageGo to next message
sammydude
It is possible that the port 8889 is blocked by the firewall in your friend's system.