Home » SQL & PL/SQL » SQL & PL/SQL » Create User (merged 4)
Create User (merged 4) [message #377135] Sat, 20 December 2008 11:29 Go to next message
mkhalil
I have created a user by using following commond
connect system/manager
grant connect,resource to hms identified by micro
grant dba to hms

Then create another user say a by using the following
create user a identified by a
grant connect,resource to a

But by connecting a/a i am unable to access the tables already created in the dba i.e. hms.

Could anybody help me to guide in my above problem. I am new to Oracle. I have developed an application but i am unable deploy the same on client/server environment.

Please help me. Thanks in advance.

[MC: Duplicates deleted]

[Updated on: Sat, 20 December 2008 11:43] by Moderator

Report message to a moderator

Re: Create User (merged 3) [message #377139 is a reply to message #377135] Sat, 20 December 2008 11:42 Go to previous messageGo to next message
Michel Cadot
Account Moderator
You have to grant privilege on object of hms to a.

If you don't know Oracle you shoud first read:
Database Concepts
SQL Reference

And don't use predefined roles (connect, resource).

And don't multipost your question.

Regards
Michel

[Updated on: Sat, 20 December 2008 11:44]

Report message to a moderator

Re: Create User [message #377162 is a reply to message #377135] Sun, 21 December 2008 00:09 Go to previous messageGo to next message
mkhalil
Thank you Michel for your so quick response and guidence. But I have very limited time to deply the application. Please guide me what i have to do. After creating a user how can i grant privileges to that user so that he may connect with his own user id and password but can access all tables of dba through different forms.
Re: Create User [message #377163 is a reply to message #377162] Sun, 21 December 2008 00:31 Go to previous messageGo to next message
Michel Cadot
Account Moderator
Quote: