Home » SQL & PL/SQL » SQL & PL/SQL » sql script issue.. Please help
sql script issue.. Please help [message #358048] Fri, 07 November 2008 23:59 Go to next message
pinki1986
Hi,

I am new to SQL scripting. I wrote my script, but i dont know how to handle the below situations:

1. If my query (select * from table_a) returns no rows then.. i need to display the no of rows in table table_b (select count(*).... )

2. If the veiw/table (table_a) doesnot exist (in few databases the table doesnot exist) then i need to supress this error (ORA - 00942) only and again.... display the count of table table_c

Please help me.. Its URGENT..

Re: sql script issue.. Please help [message #358051 is a reply to message #358048] Sat, 08 November 2008 00:46 Go to previous messageGo to next message
rleishman
What language are you using for the script?

Ross Leishman

P.S. We don't do urgent here. If you need help urgently, go to the Marketplace forum and hire a consultant. Offer around US$1000/dy and you should get you some urgent assistance.
Re: sql script issue.. Please help [message #358052 is a reply to message #358051] Sat, 08 November 2008 00:59 Go to previous messageGo to next message
pinki1986
hi..
i am writing an sql script.. i think i have mentioned that clearly in my prev post..

( i just wanted a help {as i cant afford to pay tat much}..and i need to submit the script today...so it was jus a request.. not demand .. if you can please) reply)
Re: sql script issue.. Please help [message #358057 is a reply to message #358052] Sat, 08 November 2008 01:59 Go to previous messageGo to next message
Michel Cadot
Account Moderator
As soon as you (completly) read OraFAQ Forum Guide, agree with it and post a test case and full version number as requested, you will have a quick and complete answer.

Regards
Michel
Re: sql script issue.. Please help [message #358058 is a reply to message #358057] Sat, 08 November 2008 02:14 Go to previous messageGo to next message
pinki1986
Sir,