Home » SQL & PL/SQL » SQL & PL/SQL » PLSQL Procedure
PLSQL Procedure [message #337245] Wed, 30 July 2008 05:04 Go to next message
kmkumar24
Hello,

I am new to PLSQL developer. I need help to create procedure for 50 tables. Can any one pl help me how to create procedure for the Insert statement with cursors,Is there is any tool to download for the developers?

Thanks in Advance
Kumar

[Updated on: Wed, 30 July 2008 05:08]

Report message to a moderator

Re: PLSQL Procedure [message #337254 is a reply to message #337245] Wed, 30 July 2008 05:21 Go to previous messageGo to next message
Michel Cadot
Account Moderator
As for your previous topic:
Michel Cadot wrote on Wed, 30 July 2008 11:59
PL/SQL User's Guide and Reference
Application Developer's Guide - Fundamentals
SQL Reference, CREATE PROCEDURE

Regards
Michel

Re: PLSQL Procedure [message #337269 is a reply to message #337245] Wed, 30 July 2008 06:24 Go to previous messageGo to next message
Frank
kmkumar24 wrote on Wed, 30 July 2008 12:04
Hello,

I am new to PLSQL developer. I need help to create procedure for 50 tables. Can any one pl help me how to create procedure for the Insert statement with cursors,Is there is any tool to download for the developers?

Thanks in Advance
Kumar

This is all a tad vague.
What is a "procedure for 50 tables"?
What do you mean by :insert statement with cursors"?

What tool are you looking for?
Re: PLSQL Procedure [message #337430 is a reply to message #337269] Wed, 30 July 2008 20:57 Go to previous messageGo to next message
kmkumar24
Thanks for everyone for the reply.

Hello Frank,

I was asked to do the data migration using the plsql querries. For that I have to write procedure, to migrate One table column to the other table column owned by another user. There was around 50 tables which needs to be migrated and all the tables having so many columns. So, I asked whether any specific tool to download to generate of those scripts for creation of the procedures.