Home » RDBMS Server » Server Utilities » Data Pump job parameters (10.2.0.4 and +)
Data Pump job parameters [message #521864] Fri, 02 September 2011 08:32 Go to next message
Michel Cadot
Messages: 68625
Registered: March 2007
Location: Nanterre, France, http://...
Senior Member
Account Moderator

Is there anyone knowing how (or having a script) to get, in PL/SQL, the parameters that have been given on a Data Pump command (export or import): mode (easy), tables/schemas list, exclude/include values and so on?

10.2 (preferred) or 11.2 as you want.

Regards
Michel
Re: Data Pump job parameters [message #524044 is a reply to message #521864] Wed, 21 September 2011 08:40 Go to previous messageGo to next message
Michel Cadot
Messages: 68625
Registered: March 2007
Location: Nanterre, France, http://...
Senior Member
Account Moderator
For those who are interested in the question, after many tests I found the following query that gives the Data Pump command line (not guaranteed as result of many tests but not all possible ones):
Select decode (j.operation, 'EXPORT', 'exp', 'ESTIMATE', 'exp', 'imp')||
         'dp '||replace(value_t, '********')
from ( Select trim(operation) operation
       from dba_datapump_jobs
       where owner_name = upper('&owner')
         and job_name = upper('&job')
      ) j, 
      &owner..&job
where process_order = -60 + decode (j.operation, 'EXPORT', 1, 'ESTIMATE', 1, 0)
  and name = 'CLIENT_COMMAND' 
/

where &owner is the job owner and &job the datapump job name.

Quite disappointing if user executed "expdp / parfile=xxx.par". Sad

Regards
Michel

[Updated on: Wed, 21 September 2011 13:06]

Report message to a moderator

Re: Data Pump job parameters [message #524074 is a reply to message #524044] Wed, 21 September 2011 13:03 Go to previous message
Michel Cadot
Messages: 68625
Registered: March 2007
Location: Nanterre, France, http://...
Senior Member
Account Moderator
By the way, if someone has found a description of the content of the master table, he/she is welcome to post it or a link to it.

Regards
Michel
Previous Topic: SQL Loader loads only 1 record
Next Topic: Skip empty tables while export
Goto Forum:
  


Current Time: Fri Mar 29 10:44:20 CDT 2024